The very breeze

26 Aug

Very, very early in the morning – a storm outside and everything churning – and this magic happened J  

 

The very breeze !!

 

I woke in the night, heard the restless breeze,

Swirling the leaves, so shaking up the trees,

Churning the universe and its very laws,

Resonating my soul’s very restless cause!

I woke up with such a frenzy in my life

And only the wild breeze so understood my strife!

 

 

As the tempo rose did my agitation increase,

For a moment did the wild motif fore’er freeze,

And then suddenly did it abate and slowly died,

So matched, did my soul’s very fire subside!

I watched this drama in the sky and my soul

As the breeze and I played an ever synchronous role …

 

I woke in the night, loved the agitated breeze,

And in all its fury did my angst so release,

And then I smiled and perhaps so wept,

And finally did I in peace and harmony slept!

I woke up, such a divine moment to share

As the very breeze touched and healed like a prayer!

 

And so God appears often in storm or breeze

And so we rise as our every shackle so frees!

….

 

Leave a comment